EFFECTIVE ENGLISH LANGUAGE TEACHING & ASSESSMENT

Ineffective Teacher whom Inspiring Me

Posted on: November 5, 2010

Actually I do not think that there is a teacher who inspiring me to become a teacher. I never meet a teacher who can teach effectively and also fun since I was a primary school student. It was getting worse when I was in senior high school. I got into an advance class when I was in the first grade because I have got high scores in UAN SMP. It made some teachers thought that our class has the best students, so we could study by ourselves. Some of them seemed like they did not really want to teach, give us tasks to do, then left the class. It made me lost my respect to teachers.

Some teachers were very smart and kind, but I could not understand everything that they tried to explain. The other was smart, kind, and I could understand what they tried to explain, but I did not feel engage or wanted to learn more. I did not know why, maybe it because of me myself, I am too lazy or too stupid to follow the lesson. My scores were decrease and I did not have any intention at all to fix it because I was sure that my teacher could not answer my question just like the way I wanted it to.

Somehow, my ineffective teachers made me thought; “If I am the teacher, I could teach better than them”. Maybe I can say that they inspired me to become a teacher, proving my words that I can do better. I want to prove that teacher can make an effective teaching, cover the students’ needs if they really want to.

 

1 Response to "Ineffective Teacher whom Inspiring Me"

I think it also happen to me lin. When i was in Senior High I do not have any teacher who taught in an effective way. Since the curriculum always change from 2004, the teacher became confuse. they can not adapt to the curriculum as fast as the curriculum changing. So they just taught the usual habit. But their ineffectiveness does not inspired me, because I do not have any intention to become a teacher.

Btw, i wish you can be like you want to be!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers
November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930